Quick Hello

Hi Everyone,

I’m alive and well. A few of you have emailed me to find out how I’m doing. I had a beautiful baby girl on January 26th. I hope to be back to blogging soon and answering your inquiries. For the moment, I’m taking time to enjoy my little and big bundles of joy and just be in the moment. Please read through the blog or search for any lo-po questions you may have. If you don’t find what you need, I’ll do my best to answer your inquiries. I’m working on getting a FAQs section for my blog soon. Lots of love to all of you and thank you for all of your thoughtful messages.

 

6 thoughts on “Quick Hello

  1. Congrats!! Please help! Im beyond confused when it comes to hair products for my kids hair. I have a 4 year old girl with low porosity hair and have no clue what to do or to buy. I thought i had it figured out then i did the strand test and realize i dont. Today i bought the deva curl decadence no poo cleanser and then just a packet of argan oil deep conditioner and heated it up and then put it pn and let it sit. Is this right? What can i use to get rid of frizz? What do i do on non washing days? I have been reading that low porosity hair should stay away from butters and coconut oils as it weighs it down. Then some sites say opposite. Ahhh i leave the store about so frusterated. Because my kids are half black half white and we live in the midwest it is really hard to find people that know what they are talking about. Any tips would be great. Thank you!

    • Hi! Thanks!
      It’s really trial and error, no two heads are alike. It sounds like you’re doing the right thing. I agree. I would try lighter oils like jojoba or grapeseed. To reduce frizz, maybe try styling on damp hair instead of soaking wet, use protective styles like twists, botanicals gels to slick down frizz and make sure she’s sleeping in a satin cap or on a satin pillow case. Hope this help. My regimen would be a good place to start if you have any other questions or here: https://lowporosityhaircare.wordpress.com/low-porosity-hair-care-101/

      Good luck!

Leave a comment