Quick morning routine

Protective styling has its benefits! It took me one hour to install  medium twists. I plan on keeping them in for 2 weeks, moisturizing my ends on an as-needed basis. If you think about it, one hour divided by 14 days is equivalent to about 4 minutes styling per day. So looking at the big picture, one hour is not a lot at all.

I’m often discouraged to protective style, particularly put my hair in twists, because: A) I like to wear my hair out B) it seems time-consuming and C) requires more planning and preparation than a wash n go or a twist-out.

However, this morning it took me a whole 2 minutes to pin my hair up into this bun and move on with my business. I have to admit, it was totally worth it. Not to mention, my ends are extremely hydrated, as they’re protected from harsh elements and tucked away most of the time.

I can’t say, I’ll protective style all the time. However, I get what all the fuss is about.

Do you protective style? If you do, what are some of your favorite to-go-to options for protective styling?

FullSizeRender

7 thoughts on “Quick morning routine

  1. I wish i could wear my hair out but it tangles awfully and causes me hours of grief on wash day. I keep it in twists which can get boring but makes my life so much easier.

  2. Indeed, my way of life for my hair for the next year, I do 2 strand twists, my hair loves it and thrives when in that protective style, so yes, it does work wonders!!! πŸ˜€
    Smilies!!!!

Leave a comment