Updated Regimen

So, I added this information to my “regimen page”, but thought I’d just take a moment to chat with you, as I’ve been MIA lately. I’m still experimenting with skipping my leave-out. However, this is only when I do rhassoul clay treatments or use my slippery elm mixture to condition my hair. These products tend to leave me with moisturized hair. So I find that just sealing in the moisture with an oil, is enough for my hair.

Another practice I’ve added to my regimen, that I’m very excited to share with you is deep conditioning on dry hair. I LOVE this method. Not only does it save me time, but I feel it also gives my hair a kick of moisture. Per usual, I divide my hair into four sections and work a moisturizing conditioner into each section. Concentrating on my ends and detangling as I go along. If I’m feeling fancy, I might throw in some honey and oil for an extra moisturizing deep conditioner. I then, put on a plastic cap and sit under the dryer for 20-30 minutes. The conditioner that I use, must have water as the first ingredient. I feel that deep conditioning on dry hair, allows me to maximize my use of the conditioner. When the hair is wet the conditioner, slips off or gets diluted, this method encourages my hair to absorb the product.

Finalls, I hop in the shower and shampoo the areas of my  hair and scalp prone to buildup (while the conditioner is still in my hair). I rinse this out after and then use another slippery rinse out conditioner to do the rest of the detangling job. This method cuts down on a lot of time for me and I really enjoy it.

Have any of you ever condtiioned on dry hair?

One thought on “Updated Regimen

  1. I’ve never conditioned on dry hair but I’ve been retwisting my hair at night without spritzing water on my hair first. I just add my leave in on dry hair instead of damp hair. It leaves my hair more defined.

Leave a Reply

