Keep calm, put down that flexirod and carry on

How often does this happen to you? It’s a normal Sunday evening. You’ve decided to relax and go to bed on time. You look in the mirror and just feel like changing your look, cutting your hair, dying your hair, just something different. You pick up the scissors, contemplating cutting, when suddenly you decide, a new style is probably just what you need. Your eyes scan your hair styling tools and suddenly before you know it, you’re on YouTube searching for “flexirod set on natural stretched hair”. Naptural85’s video pops up in your results as the number 1 video and you love her videos, so somehow feel it’s meant to be. You watch the video and are motivated at how simple it all seems, gel, brush, set, sleep and voila hair commercial results. So that’s where I am now, getting ready for a night of uncomfortable “pretty” sleep and wake up and wonder, WHY???

flex

I guess I was blinded by Naptural’s awesome results.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Keep calm, put down that flexirod and carry on

  1. Hey I am so grateful I found your web site, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was researching on Google for something
    else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say cheers
    for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read much more, Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

