Keep the Content Rolling

When I started this blog, I was so excited to share my experience dealing with my low porosity hair. I had no idea that there were so many of you out there, like me, frustrated with their hair and not being able to apply the “natural guidelines” that worked so well for others in the curly community. Over time my blog has evolved to a place where I can share little details not only about my hair, but also my life. I started out eager and pushed out content on a regular basis. That is until I pushed out a baby (TMI, too descriptive? oops).

Any way, I’m trying to get back to more regularity and have continuous content on the blog. I’d like to keep the conversations we’ve shared going and learn more about your experiences. So, in order to do that, I promise to try to post at least one entry per week, probably on Sundays.  I hope I’m able to fulfill this promise. However, I feel like putting it out there in writing to my readers and the blog universe, holds me accountable and makes my goal seem mor attainable.

If you blog and are balancing other things in life, be it kids, work, etc., what do you do to stay on schedule?

2 thoughts on “Keep the Content Rolling

  1. I’m so glad I discovered your blog, I love it!! Me personally, I blog when I have something to share. I know it sounds simple and generic but it’s the truth. When I first started to blog I was extremely excited about going natural and documenting my journey through my blog. I felt like I had to keep pushing out content, but I also didn’t want to be posting just for the sake of posting either. I wanted my posts to mean something. I work full time, I have 4 kids and a husband to tend to, so I don’t have the luxury to constantly blog. But I try to post something a few times a month if I can, but if I can’t I don’t beat myself up over it. I’m no blogging expert by any means, but those are my two cents worth! 😉

    • Thank you for the lovely comments. I like your perspective on quality vs quantity. It’s so true. I guess I’m always fearful that I’ll lose the dialogue with readers who have been there with me from the beginning due to my extended absences. Your comments are very enlightening though and I’ll keep in mind that if I’m not inspired to post, I shouldn’t force it. 4 kids, family and full-time work– how do you find the time!?! Amazing!

Leave a Reply

