Back to B.A.S.I.C.S

If you read my last post then you already know that I haven’t been showing my hair enough love and giving it the attention it needs. Sometimes life gets hectic and honestly I don’t have the time for complicated hair regimens. Still to make sure my hair stays healthy and looks healthy, I’ve decided to just keep it simple and give it time to breathe. Simplicity really is the key to many things in life, I think so, at least. So here is my rule of thumb for keeping it basic.

B – Be gentle

A – Always detangle

S – Shampoo/mud-wash once per week

I – Intense Conditioning

C – Creamy, moisturizing leave-ins

S – Style without manipulating too much

 

That’s it. More than that is not necessary. How do you keep things simple?

IMG_4485

2 thoughts on “Back to B.A.S.I.C.S

    • Hi, the only leave-in I can suggest is the one I’ve been using for years and that’s Kinky Curly Knot Today. I like it too much to venture out and try other leave-ins. I’ve tried Shea Moisture’s Curl Enhancing Smoothie, but I didn’t like it. I’ve heard good things about Qhemet products.

Leave a Reply

