Garnier Fructis Goodbye Damage Review

I used a sulfate and I liked it. I hope my readers don’t mind it. I used a sulfate and I liked it…

It’s 10pm on Saturday and I just want to go to sleep. I’ve been on the go and busy with work and the peanut lately. Oh I can’t wait for summer vacation. Let the countdown begin! Tonight, I’m struggling to keep my eyes open. Little one had a meltdown after a busy day out with family. He didn’t want to be fed, then he didn’t want his diaper changed, nor to be bathed. I just looked at him and said. I wish you could understand that this phase of life is one of the easiest and most beautiful. I wish you could enjoy it for what it is and continue letting all those around you pamper you and smooch your cheeks with kisses, while you just smile and think to yourself… ah life is good. But alas, such is life. Once, I put him to bed, I relaxed with a bowl of strawberries and a big heap of chocolate (I had to pull out the serious stuff!) In any case, I missed my blog family so much. Even though my eyes and body are telling me to go brush my teeth and go to bed. I decided to just write a quick post, well a product review.

Remember three weeks ago, when I shared my random hair aisle splurge on Garnier Fructis Goodbye Damage Shampoo and Conditioner? Well, I’ve been testing out the shampoo for three weeks. As you can tell from my rendition of Katy Perry’s song, I actually liked it. The shampoo that is. The conditioner was a total failure!

Let me start by saying, this is the first time a shampoo has left my hair feeling soft and moisturized. In fact, this shampoo felt so slippery and moisturizing that I was almost tempted to detangle with it in my hair! I was so ecstatic about the results that I eagerly applied the Goodbye Damage Conditioner. *Wonk, wonk, wonk*.

As soon as this conditioner touched my hair, it felt, tangled, crunchy and in need of a deep conditioner. Yep, you heard it right, shampoo: fantastic, conditioner: terrible. It could be due the vegetable protein in it. My hair does tend to be a bit protein-sensitive. In any case, I decided to stop using the conditioner and give the shampoo another try. Boy am I happy I did. It cleans my hair and leaves it super shiny and soft. I’m a fan and think I’ll keep this shampoo in my product rotation.

So to give you the scoop on the product:

Claim: The product promises to undo three years worth of damage in three washes. I don’t buy any of this marketing hype, but it did clean my hair without leaving in stripped, so I’m happy with that.

Texture: light, pearly, creamy texture. Looks like a light conditioner. Can be a bit runny.  So to avoid using too much,  I am a careful and light-handed when I empty a small amount into my hands.

Lather: Smooth and easy to work into a lather. There were suds and bubbles, but not an alarming amount. So thumbs up!

Smell: I’m not a huge fan, but it’s not the worst scent in the world.

Price: Very inexpensive and a little goes a long way.

 

I’m thrilled to have a shampoo that makes my hair feel moisturized. After, I apply my conditioner it only gets better. So, this is one of my top fave products for the month of May. Coming soon, I’ll also share my review of an amazing conditioner that I had for a long time, but started using recently. Combining this shampoo, oil rinsing and using the magic conditioner kept my hair moisturized an entire week. I didn’t have to reapply any moisturizer during the week. Not only that, my hair seemed to get softer with time. Felt like whipped butter lol! Can you tell I’m a little too excited about this. I’m going to ride this wave for as long as I can.

Hair Pic after GF Goodbye Damage Shampoo

Day 1 Hair

Hair After GF

Day 5 hair!

Have you ever tried the Garnier Goodbye Damage line? What are your favorite shampoos?

(Just want to note that this post is not sponsored. Just a product review from a hair aisle junky) =).

19 thoughts on “Garnier Fructis Goodbye Damage Review

    • It was so much fun! Dinner, dessert and adult conversation. I realize it’s probably more exciting for me than readers, so probably won’t post about it. was just amazed that the words peek-a-boo weren’t uttered for a complete 5 hours nor was wheels on the bus on repeat. All in all a good time was had by all. I do have plans for a spa day soon though. I received a giftcard for a chocolate massage after I gave birth… now that might be worth blogging about.

  1. Pingback: Oil Rinsing and Shopping in My Medicine Cabinet | low porosity hair care

Leave a Reply

