Mud Slinging Spa Day

Ahh, this weekend I got to have a morning full of pampering. I decided to do a rhassoul clay hair mask (see earlier posts). Even though I also spent part of my morning cleaning mud off my shower, it was so worth it! My hair was easy to detangle, my curls bounced with new energy and my hair felt soft and supple. I followed the rhassoul clay treatment with my new favorite deep conditioner, Aussie Moist Minute Miracle. Even with all the strands of hair I shed, nothing could rain on my parade, my hair and spirit felt so good (now that’s some real deeeeep conditioning).

The postpartum shedding continues, but it has calmed down a bit.

After my mini DIY spa hair treatment, I did my lazy beach wave twists. Can I tell you how much I love the ease of this style?? It takes me literally 15 minutes to put in about 10 – 12 twists and I can move on with my day. It’s great. I always follow-up with 15 minutes under my hooded dryer, to help my leave-in (KCKT) penetrate my hair and set the style.

So here are the results of my lazy, beach bum twist out using rhassoul clay. Oh I also put grape seed oil on my ends and some Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine on the rest of my hair. I think this is really helping with the sheen. I’m on day 2 now and now that I leave my ends alone at night, they feel healthier than ever. Who would have thought re-twisting my ends at night was more harmful than helpful.

Got any tricks or tips for shinier, healthier hair? Do share. What was the last spa treatment you gave your hair?

20140423-213628.jpg

20140423-213636.jpg

7 thoughts on “Mud Slinging Spa Day

Leave a Reply

