Mom hair

As you can guess from the title, I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy 2 weeks ago from today. All that talk about birth hair…. That was the last thing on my mind when I started contracting!! My twists did hold and it was a great style for the days that followed bc of my sheer exhaustion I didn’t have to style or touch my hair, just focus on the little life we brought into the world.

I’m loving motherhood and all the challenges and rewards it brings. I’m still adjusting to long nights and interrupted sleep, so blog posts will be a bit irregular for the moment.

On the hair front. I haven’t experienced the dreadful postpartum shedding (…yet, knocks on wood). I haven’t been doing twists or braids, but wash n gos, then simply stretching my hair by pulling in back or bunning it. Simplicity is key at this point! I did order curl formers, I think it will be a nice alternative to stretch my hair this winter. I’ll be doing a review on that sometime early next year.

Have you tried curl formers? For the mommies, what are your quick to-go-to styles?

Have a wonderful holiday season with your loved ones!!

20131217-193759.jpg

20131217-193814.jpg

20131217-193832.jpg

20131217-193845.jpg

20131217-193933.jpg

11 thoughts on “Mom hair

  1. I love Curlformers. I use them to stretch my hair and for a quick “fancy” style. Also, I have a toddler. For the first month of his life, I kept my hair in individual braids, so that I didn’t have to think about it. Now, I do a lot of braided updos, flat twist updos, high puffs, and hide my hair under wigs because they are quick. You only get a few moments of time in the early years 🙂

Leave a Reply

