Reader Review: Curl Assurance

Another great review from reader Natalye, big thanks for your contribution!

CURL ASSURANCE GENTLE CLEANSING SHAMPOO

Price: $20

What’s in it?

Water, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauryl Glucose
Carboxylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Honey,
Matricaria Recuitita (Chamomile) Flower Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Brown
Rice (Oryza Sativa) Powder, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydroxypropyl Methycellulose, Guar
Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA,
Fragrance.

How did your hair respond to it?

I love, love, love Curl Junkie products. The fragrances Curl Junkie products are to die for. I love
this sulfate-free shampoo. My hair feels clean, does not strip my hair, aides in detangling and
little goes a long way. It does have thin consistency which for some may take a while to get used
to. I do use silicone products and it thoroughly cleans my hair and removes any product buildup.
Also, did I say I love the smell of this product.

 

CURL ASSURANCE SMOOTHING LOTION

Price: $30

What’s in it?

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Vegetable Glycerin, Slippery Elm
Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Panthenol, Simmondsia
Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Propylene Glycol,
Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance.

How did your hair respond to it?

I use this product as a leave-in conditioner. It can be used as a rinse out conditioner. Once again I
love the scent of Curl Junkie products. This this has a vanilla-cotton candy scent. The smoothing
lotion does contain oils, but humectants are at the beginning of the list balance out the oil. I find
that my hair does well with oils if humectants are in the product base. I apply to damp hair or
light spritz hair with water. This product has excellent slip and moisturizers my hair. I like to mix
this product with Ouidad moisture lock leave-in.

Leave a Reply

