Modified Baggy Method

I mentioned a while back in a post on methods of moisturizing lo-po hair that the baggy method never worked for me. I’ve never been a big fan of this method. I didn’t like how soft and weak my hair felt after applying it, didn’t like sleeping with plastic on my head, and I don’t think this type of method is ideal for a healthy scalp– in fact, I think it can promote fungal growth, but that’s another story. Anyway, I was thinking about doing a modified baggy soon. This would involve, putting my hair in pig tails and simply covering the ends of my hair, which are usually more prone to dryness. In addition, I’m thinking about mixing up some rhassoul, oil and a little vinegar or aloe and applying this mixture to my ends only and leaving it on over night. What do you think? I’m hoping rhassoul’s moisturizing properties and ability to open the cuticles and remove toxins, will benefit my ends.

Have you ever done a modified baggy version?

4 thoughts on “Modified Baggy Method

  1. I have tried it and even though I’m relaxed….. The modified version works awesome for me! I place my hair into a ponytail and I use the LCO method to moisturiZe. I then wrap my hair into a bun and cover with a ziploc bag. I secure the ziploc bag with a big scrunchie and cover the bag with a black stocking cap to attract heat. Hope that helped and I would love to hear about your results if you tried it!

Leave a comment